Hello all,

Just an update on my upcoming reviews. I recently purchased a TCM boxed set called Dark Crimes: Film Noir Thrillers. I’ve already reviewed The Glass Key. I will be reviewing the other two movies in the set over the next few days.

The first will be Phantom Lady starring Franchot Tone and the second will be the Ladd and Lake collaboration, Blue Dahlia.

So far I’ve been very impressed with the quality of these TCM releases. The prints are beautiful with minimal damage and no digital artifacting. Sound quality is good as well. The box set is very attractively presented and would look good in any DVD cabinet.

http://shop.tcm.com/dark-crimes-film-noir-thrillers/025192140242

I will be letting you know what I think of these two films soon. I am also working on some more Mugshot reviews of my favorite film actors. I also have a 50 movie set from TCM on order and that should keep me busy for the next few months.

Dark crimes film noir thrillers

Robert Odierna

Leave a Reply

